Winners announced in ifa Excellence Awards 2016

The winners in the third annual ifa Excellence Awards have been announced, including some of the industry’s most well-known and respected advisers and businesses.

An industry-first, the ifa Excellence Awards is the only awards program dedicated exclusively to independent and non-aligned financial advisers. 

Adele Martin of Experience Wealth has been awarded the coveted ifa Excellence Award, chosen from among the winners of the individual adviser awards.

More than 400 of the nation’s top industry experts gathered at the Sofitel in Sydney to celebrate best practice advice provision and business acumen.


Russell Stephenson, head of wealth at Momentum Media – organiser of the event – said the awards represent a strong endorsement of the important work being done by independent and non-aligned advice professionals across the country, helping people to achieve their financial goals.

“The response to the ifa Excellence Awards this year and the calibre of the entries have been outstanding, which is a testament to the strength of the IFA sector,” Mr Stephenson said.

“Congratulations to all of the winners and finalists. The future is bright for IFAs, as you have all clearly shown tonight.”

ifa Excellence Award: Adele Martin, Experience Wealth

Industry Thought Leader: Philippa Sheehan, MyPlanner

Practice Principal of the Year: Anthony Stedman, Lifetime Financial Group

Risk Adviser of the Year: Aaron Zelman, MediBroker

SMSF Adviser of the Year: Chris Morcom, Hewison Private Wealth

Newcomer of the Year: Raymond Jaramis, Treysta Financial Life Management

Investment Adviser of the Year: Chris Willaton, Akambo Private Wealth

Multi-service Practitioner of the Year: John O’Brien, VISIS Private Wealth

Editor’s Choice Award: Philippa Sheehan, MyPlanner

Innovator of the Year – Individual: Brett Evans, Atlas Wealth Management

Innovator of the Year – Company: YOLO Financial Services

Best Client Servicing – Individual: Adele Martin, Experience Wealth

Best Client Servicing – Company: Momentum Planning

Dealer Group of the Year: GPS Wealth

Best New Licensee: Australian Advice Network

Boutique Advice Firm of the Year: Stanford Brown Group



Winners announced in ifa Excellence Awards 2016
ifa logo

Subscribe to the ifa bulletin

Receive daily online news,analysis, reports and business strategies
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real time and stay up to date with content that matters to you.