ifa Excellence Award submissions closing

This is your last chance to submit your entry to the 2019 ifa Excellence Awards as submissions close on Friday.

The ifa Excellence Awards, partnered by Colonial First State, recognises the outstanding work done by the independent and non-aligned advice community, including advisers, licensees, support staff and practices.

Advisers from across the industry are invited to submit, with awards for Newcomer of the Year also celebrating those that are the future for the ifa industry.

Leaders are also recognised in a variety of awards from Dealer Group Executive of the Year for 39 or less offices right through to Industry Thought Leader of the Year.


Past winners include Zuraida Ariffin, Robert Rich and Will Hamilton, alongside groups like VISIS Private Wealth, Map My Plan and Hard Line Wealth.

“Given the tumultuous 12 months we’ve had, the 2019 Excellence Awards event goes far beyond simply honouring the best financial planning professionals in each category. It is a night to come together and celebrate the collective spirit of the Australian financial advice sector – a profession that strives to be a guiding light in the lives of its customers,” said editor of ifa James Mitchell.

Submissions close on Friday, 28 June and can be made here.

ifa Excellence Award submissions closing
ifa Excellence Awards 2019
ifa logo
Eliot Hastie

Eliot Hastie

Eliot Hastie is a journalist at Momentum Media, writing primarily for its wealth and financial services platforms. 

Eliot joined the team in 2018 having previously written on Real Estate Business with Momentum Media as well.

Eliot graduated from the University of Westminster, UK with a Bachelor of Arts (Journalism).

You can email him on: [email protected]

Subscribe to the ifa bulletin

Receive daily online news,analysis, reports and business strategies
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real time and stay up to date with content that matters to you.