Two appointments made to FASEA board

The government has announced two new directors to the board of the Financial Adviser Standards and Ethics Authority.

Elissa Freeman and Louise Lakomy have been appointed as part-time directors of FASEA, Assistant Treasurer Stuart Robert said in a statement.

They will be joined by Carolyn Bond and Deborah Kent, who have both been reappointed. The tenures of all directors are for three years from 11 April.

Last August, FASEA appointed former APRA general manager Stephen Glenfield as chief executive to fill in the void left by former head Deen Sanders, who stepped down from the role in April.


According to its website, other members of the FASEA board include chair Catherine Walter, Mark Brimble, Simon Longstaff, Catriona Lowe, Michael O’Neill, Matthew Rowe and Stephen Somogyi.

Two appointments made to FASEA board
Louise Lakomy
ifa logo
Adrian Flores

Adrian Flores

Adrian Flores is a deputy editor at Momentum Media, focusing mainly on banking, wealth management and financial services. He has also written for Public Accountant, Accountants Daily and The CEO Magazine.

You can contact him on [email protected].

Subscribe to the ifa bulletin

Receive daily online news,analysis, reports and business strategies
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real time and stay up to date with content that matters to you.