Awards night recognises young adviser of the year

Momentum Media has named the winners of its Young Leaders in Finance Awards, including Treysta Wealth’s Ray Jaramis as young financial adviser of the year.

The inaugural awards ceremony, held at Sydney’s Hyatt Regency, saw more than 20 of tomorrow’s financial services sector leaders recognised for their outstanding contributions to the industry.

Momentum Media managing editor, wealth and innovation, Aleks Vickovich said the awards highlighted the strength of the industry moving into the future.

“Despite the negative headlines in the industry, the Young Leaders in Finance Awards show that passionate, client-centric, community-oriented professionals are coming through the ranks,” he said.


“Congratulations to the winners and finalists. We encourage you to continue making a positive contribution to the financial sector.”

Winners were selected by a panel of experienced industry professionals from a range of disciplines.

The winners are:

Accountant of the Year Jason Robinson, RBK Advisory

Auditor of the Year Alex Hardy, Prosperity Advisers Group

Bookkeeper of the Year Kathleen Piachaud, Carbon Group

CEO of the Year Jack O'Reilly,

Director of the Year Caleb Dozzi, Dozzi Financial Advice

Entrepreneur of the Year Joel Robbie, Nod

Finance Broker of the Year Marshall Condon, Neue Black

Financial Adviser of the Year Ray Jaramis, Treysta Financial Life Management

Fintech Leader of the Year Chaz Prezident,

Innovator of the Year  Nathan Smith, Power Tynan

Investment Business Development Leader of the Year Charlie Wapshott, Walsh & Company Asset Management

Investment Manager of the Year Thomas Lambert, Knightsbridge Wealth Management

Legal Counsel of the Year Daniel Houghton, K&L Gates

Lending Business Development Leader of the Year Jordan Mutton, Positive Lending Solutions

Marketing Professional (Agency) of the Year Harry Brownbill, PHD Media

Marketing Professional (In-house) of the Year Sabrina Cortez, Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia (MFAA)

Mortgage Broker of the Year Alex Veljancevski, Eventus Financial

Principal of the Year Sam Robinson, Pursue Wealth

Public Relations/Communications Professional of the Year Sabrina Cortez, Mortgage & Finance Association of Australia (MFAA)

Regional Professional of the Year Harley Radovan, Focused on Finance

SMSF Adviser of the Year Brett Jackson,   Lantana Private Wealth

Thought Leader of the Year Sam Robinson, Pursue Wealth

Young Leaders in Finance Excellence award  Joel Robbie, Nod

Graduate Program of the Year AMP Services Limited

Recruiter of the Year Platinum People Group

Education & Training Program of the Year The Outperformer

Awards night recognises young adviser of the year
Young Leaders In Finance, YLIF, Momentum Media, Treysta, Ray Jaramis, Aleks Vickovich
ifa logo


Stimulate new ideas. Stimulate new thinking. Top up your CPD points and hear from industry experts with ifa’s Knowledge Centre. Keep up to date with the latest trends and reforms, all while adding to your CPD hours. Explore the Knowledge Centre now.

Subscribe to the ifa bulletin

Receive daily online news,analysis, reports and business strategies
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real time and stay up to date with content that matters to you.