AFA announces 2016 election results

The Association of Financial Advisers has announced the results of its 2016 election.

Following the poll – which saw a voting member participation rate of 30 per cent – Marc Bineham was elected AFA president, with Michael Nowak named vice-president.

Deborah Kent has been elected treasurer while Jeff Thurecht will take up the position of ACT/NSW state director.

Tim Ross has been elected Queensland state director and Sam Robinson has been named Victorian state director.


Dave Slovinec was elected SA state director while James Ford has been named WA state director.

Matthew Hawkins will retain his office as Tasmanian state director.

The new board takes office following the association's AGM, to be held on 6 October at the AFA National Adviser Conference in Canberra. Office holders serve a two-year term.

AFA announces 2016 election results
ifa logo

Subscribe to the ifa bulletin

Receive daily online news,analysis, reports and business strategies
By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Website Notifications

Get notifications in real time and stay up to date with content that matters to you.