Judging process

To ensure professionalism and transparency, a judging panel made up of respected industry professionals with zero conflicts of interest will be chosen to examine the submissions. The criteria for these submissions require all award entrants to complete a detailed online document, which includes written referrals and additional documentation to support their submission. The submissions will be assessed against specific metrics and business performance parameters to determine the finalists.

Each judge will be assigned a number of categories and will be asked to score each submission in those categories based on all documentation provided by award entrants. The aggregate highest score will determine the winner of each award.

To view all award categories click here.

View the submission guidelines here

Stage One

Any individual or group wishing to enter the ifa Excellence Awards is asked to complete a detailed submission answering key criteria items.

Stage Two

All submissions must be received through the online awards portal by 5:30pm on Friday, 6 July 2018.

Stage Three

Finalists are announced; individuals and groups will be contacted directly as well as published on the websites of the ifa Excellence Awards and www.ifaexcellenceawards.com.au. Finalists announced week of 23 July 2018.

Stage Four

Submissions will be delivered to a panel of respected industry professionals and business leaders click to meet the judges, who will assess each submission. Judges will score each submission
across a range of criteria, which can be found under each category description.

Stage Five

One winner will be announced per award category, with the awards presented at a gala dinner on Friday, 7 September 2018 at the Hyatt Regency, Sydney.

For additional details on the methodology and your submissions, please call (02) 9922 3300 or e-mail [email protected].